Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In
 

FAQs

  • General
      What is Dubai Competitiveness Office?

      The Dubai Competitiveness Office (DCO) is one department within Dubai Economy, set up in 2012 according to the directives of His Highness Sheikh Hamdan Bin Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Crown Prince of Dubai and Chairman of the Executive Council, as the institution responsible for raising Dubai's competitiveness in the world competitiveness landscape. 

      What are the key elements of DCO strategy?

      The DCO adopts an integral strategy stems from the themes and objectives of Dubai Plan 2021 that aims at placing Dubai to be at the forefront of advanced economies. The strategy implies several programs and projects that ultimately serve the objective of enhanced Dubai’s competitiveness.

      What are the priorities of DCO?

      ​The main concern of DCO is how to enhance the local business environment namely the space where various public and private entities operating, in addition to attracting foreign investment, visitors and tourists from around the world. Accordingly, the Office is seeking to arrive at best policies and initiatives aiming at enhancing business environment and investment climate. This can  be realized through promoting of competitiveness culture across institutions and individuals in the direction that secure higher performance, and confront the challenges that hinder the growth.    

      What is the mechanism of DCO function?

      In terms of its mandate to leverage Dubai's ranking in the world competitiveness reports, DCO set to coordinate with the Federal Competitiveness and Statistics Authority (FCSA) to discuss the key issues pertaining to the UAE/ Dubai competitiveness, and agree on the common action plan to meet the Authority's objectives. The DCO also demonstrates all competitiveness indicators listed in the said reports, share it with various public and private entities concerned via committees and ad-hoc taskforces, exchanging views and insights to work together to raise Dubai's competitiveness globally. The DCO also conducts studies, reports and surveys to arrive at policy recommendations about productivity and innovation in various industries that have positive impacts on Dubai's competitiveness.

      Does the DCO provide advices to the private entities to raise their competitive advantage in the local and international markets?

      The DCO is essentially a part of a local department that is mandated to enhance the business environment in Dubai, thus it provides its recommendations and initiatives to the authorities concerned in the Emirate. However, the coordination and cooperation that the Office extends with various stakeholders, in addition to the research activity in various issues pertaining to Dubai's competitiveness, imply research-based outreach for the interest of private entities on how to improve their performance and confront their challenges amidst a changing economic environment.

FAQs

تخطي أوامر الشريط
التخطي إلى المحتوى الأساسي
تسجيل الدخول

الأسئلة المتكررة

  • أسئلة عامة
      ما هو "مكتب دبي للتنافسية"؟

      هو إحدى إدارات "اقتصادية دبي"، تأسس بناءً على توجيهات رشيدة من سمو الشيخ حمدان بن محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، ولي عهد دبي رئيس المجلس التنفيذي في عام 2012 ليكون الجهة المسؤولة عن الارتقاء بتنافسية دبي على خريطة التنافسية العالمية.

      ما هي أهم ملامح إستراتيجية المكتب؟

      ​يتبنى المكتب استراتيجية متكاملة تنطلق من محاور وأهداف خطة دبي 2021 والتي ترمي إلى أن تكون دبي في مقدمة اقتصادات العالم. وتنطوي هذه الاستراتيجية على العديد من البرامج والمشاريع، أهمها التنسيق مع مختلف الفعاليات الاقتصادية في الإمارة وتقديم المشورة بشأن سبل الارتقاء بالأداء والإنتاجية والريادة والابتكار والجودة وبما يواكب المؤشرات -ذات العلاقة باختصاصات تلك الجهات- والمدرجة في تقارير التنافسية العالمية. كما يتولى المكتب تقديم توصيات السياسة والمبادرات الإستراتيجية لحكومة دبي وبما يحقق رؤيته لوضع دبي في مقدمة الاقتصادات الأعلى تنافسياً.  

      ما هي أولويات عمل المكتب؟

      ينصب اهتمام مكتب دبي التنافسية –أساساً- بكيفية تطوير بيئة الأعمال المحلية بوصفها الفضاء الحيوي التي تعمل في ظله مختلف المؤسسات العامة والخاصة، وهي ذات الرؤية التي تتبناها اقتصادية دبي، بالقدر الذي يكفل أعلى مستوى ممكن من الإنتاجية، واستقطاب الإستثمارات المحلية والأجنبية وبما يساهم في تعزيز النمو المستدام. من هنا، يسعى المكتب للتوصل إلى أفضل السياسات والمبادرات التي من شأنها تحفيز بيئة الأعمال ومناخ الاستثمار من خلال ابعاث تقاليد جديدة تقوم على مبادىء الإنتاجية العالية والتميز والريادة والابتكار، إضافة إلى غرس روح التنافسية في سلوك المؤسسات والأفراد وبما يحقق أعلى أداء ممكن، ومواجهة العقبات التي تقف أمام عملية النمو، وبما يوطد مكانة الإمارة على خريطة الاقتصاد العالمي. 

      ما هي آلية عمل المكتب؟

      في إطار مهام المكتب في العمل على رفع مراتب دبي في تقارير التنافسية العالمية، يقوم المكتب –بداية- بالتنسيق مع الهيئة الاتحادية للتنافسية والإحصاء لمناقشة أهم القضايا المتعلقة بتنافسية دولة الإمارات ودبي والاتفاق على آليات عمل مشترك لتحقيق هدف الهيئة في تعزيز تنافسية الإمارات عالمياً. كذلك يقوم المكتب باستعراض جميع مؤشرات التنافسية الواردة في التقارير المذكورة أعلاه، وعلى ضوء التغيرات الحاصلة في تلك المؤشرات، يتم التنسيق مع مختلف الجهات الحكومية وشركات القطاع الخاص ذات العلاقة وفي إطار لجان وفرق تنفيذية بهدف إجراء الحوار البنّاء لتبادل المشورة، إلى جانب إجراء الدراسات والتقارير والأبحاث وبالتعاون مع المنظمات الدولية المعنية ومكاتب الدراسات والأبحاث الإستراتيجية العالمية للتوصل إلى حزمة من السياسات للارتقاء بالأداء والإنتاجية والابتكار لجميع القطاعات وبما ينعكس بالنتيجة ايجاباً على تنافسية دبي عالمياً.

      هل يقدم المكتب استشارات لمؤسسات القطاع الخاص بشأن سبل الارتقاء بتنافسيتها في السوق المحلية والدولية؟

      المكتب –في الأساس- جزءًا من دائرة حكومية –اقتصادية دبي- تعنى بتعزيز بيئة الأعمال في دبي، ويقدم المكتب توصياته ومبادراته لجهة الاختصاص في الإمارة، بيد أن التنسيق والتعاون الذي يجريه المكتب مع مختلف الفعاليات الاقتصادية في الإمارة، فضلاً عن الجهد البحثي الذي يقوم به في مختلف القضايا ذات العلاقة بتنافسية دبي عالمياً إنما ينطوي على حراك توعوي وعلى أساس بحثي رصين لصالح مؤسسات القطاع الخاص حول كيفية الارتقاء بالأداء ومواجهة التحديات التي تعثر مسيرة تلك المؤسسات في ظل بيئة اقتصادية متغيرة

​​​​​

الأسئلة المتكررة