Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

Hani Al Hamli

Secretary General

Dubai Competitiveness Office

​Secretary General Message


I would like to welcome the esteemed visitors of 'Dubai Competitiveness Office' website.

Dubai has witnessed during the UAE's march inclusive economic development, through which the emirate has been transformed into a regional and global hub for business and finance. Several factors contributed to the rising growth curve of Dubai's economy, among others the vision of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President, Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai embodies in 'Dubai Plan 2021', followed by several strategies, plans, initiatives and mega projects launched by the government of Dubai. Additionally, the success of Dubai in diversification arena, as well as law sovereignty, economic freedom, openness, and state-of-the-art-infrastructure, have contributed significantly to the enhanced resilience of the emirate on the global economic map.

In the wake of globalization and integration across borders, especially amidst the fourth industrial revolution and its disruptive effects in various areas, all countries advanced, emerging and developing become involved in competitiveness marathon not to increase their exports and attracts FDIs exclusively, but to use the competitiveness indicators as a reference to improve their potentials and enhance productivity that reflect positively on their citizen's wellbeing.

Dubai has fulfilled record numbers in several regional and global competitiveness reports and in various areas, lately the IMD Dubai Competitiveness Report 2018 that unveils advanced ranks of Dubai in the world's competitiveness landscape. According to the stated report, Dubai ranked 1st in the Arab world and 4th worldwide in 'economic performance'. Additionally, Dubai ranked 1st globally in both the 'gross domestic savings' as well as 'employment growth', and 2nd globally in both 'exports of goods' (% of GDP), 'unemployment rate' and 'youth unemployment.' The emirate also ranked 3rd globally in 'employment (%),' 'exchange rates,' 'export concentration by partner,' and 'exports of goods per capita' in addition to being 4th globally in terms of both 'GDP per capita' (by purchasing power parity – PPP) and 'tourism receipts' (% of GDP).

 

The Dubai Competitiveness Office set up as per the directives of His Highness Sheikh Hamdan Bin Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Crown Prince and the Chairman of the Executive Council, to be affiliated within the 'Dubai Economy', namely as a strategic partner for the Government of Dubai in formulating competitiveness policies and provide initiatives to place Dubai at the forefront of economies. This can be realized through its maintained coordination with the Federal Competitiveness and Statistics Authority (FCSA), and interactive dialogue with the stakeholders from public and private sectors, in addition to the research activity of the Office in various issues influencing Dubai's competitiveness. 

 

Finally, I am looking forward to having an interactive website for all visitors. However, I hope that all esteemed visitors would have their say on how to develop this website and improve the performance of Dubai Competitiveness Office in the direction that enhance Dubai's competitiveness, thus realize the UAE leadership's looking forward to turn the UAE nationals the happiest people in the world.     


Secretary General Message

تخطي أوامر الشريط
التخطي إلى المحتوى الأساسي
تسجيل الدخول

هاني الهاملي

الأمين العام

مكتب دبي للتنافسية


كلمة الأمين العام


يسرني أن أرحب بالزوار الكرام للموقع الالكتروني لـ"مكتب دبي للتنافسية".

لقد شهدت دبي خلال مسيرة اتحاد دولة الامارات نهضة اقتصادية شاملة استطاعت من خلالها ان تتحول الى مركز اقليمي وعالمي للمال والأعمال. وقد ساهمت في رسم منحنى النمو المتصاعد والمستمر لاقتصاد دبي عوامل عدة، تأتي في مقدمتها الرؤية الثاقبة لصاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي، رعاه الله، والتي تجلت بـ"خطة دبي 2021" ، وما تبعها من استراتيجيات وخطط ومبادرات ومشاريع انمائية كبيرة أطلقتها حكومة دبي خلال السنوات الماضية. كذلك فان نجاح دبي في مجال التنويع الاقتصادي، الى جانب سيادة القانون والحرية الاقتصادية، وانفتاحها على العالم، وما تتمتع به من بنية تحتية عصرية لا تضاهى، جميعها عوامل ساهمت في توطيد مكانة دبي على خريطة الاقتصاد العالمي.

ومع تسارع وتائر العولمة والتكامل عبر الحدود، لاسيما في ظل الثورة الصناعية الرابعة والتحولات الكبرى التي ما فتأت تحدثه على مختلف الأصعدة، أضحت جميع دول العالم، متقدمة وناشئة ونامية، منخرطة في ماراثون التنافسية ليس بهدف زيادة صادراتها أو استقطاب الاستثمارات الأجنبية المباشرة فحسب، بل توظيف مؤشرات التنافسية كأطر مرجعية للارتقاء بقدراتها وامكانياتها، وتعزيز أداءها وانتاجيتها واحداث التطوير المستمر لبيئاتها ومؤسساتها، وبما ينعكس بالتبعية إيجاباً في سعادة الانسان.

وبالفعل، فقد استطاعت دبي أن تحقق ارقاماً قياسية في العديد من تقارير التنافسية العالمية والاقليمية وفي مختلف المجالات، وآخرها تقرير "تنافسية إمارة دبي 2018" والذي كشف النقاب عن مراتب متقدمة لدبي على سلم التنافسية العالمية، منها  المرتبة "1" عالمياً في 5 محاور رئيسية هي "مؤشر الإنفاق الحكومي"، و"مدة الحصول على الرخصة التجارية"، و"عدد إجراءات بدء النشاط التجاري"، و"معدل النمو السكاني"، و"عدد مستخدمي الإنترنت". كما تقدمت دبي على العالم العربي في العديد من المؤشرات، منها "معدل النمو الحقيقي للإنفاق الحكومي"، و"نسبة تركز الصادرات"، و"نسبة إيرادات السياحة"، و"انخفاض معدل التضخم المتوقع". 

وفي ظل هذا المشهد، يبرز "مكتب دبي للتنافسية" وبتوجيهات سمو الشيخ حمدان بن محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، ولي عهد دبي رئيس المجلس التنفيذي لإمارة دبي وتحت مظلة "اقتصادية دبي"، بوصفه شريكاً استراتيجياً لحكومة دبي في صناعة سياسات التنافسية وتقديم المبادرات لتكون دبي في مقدمة اقتصادات العالم، وذلك من خلال التنسيق مع الهيئة الاتحادية للتنافسية والاحصاء، والحوار الفعّال الذي يجريه مع أصحاب العلاقة من القطاعين العام والخاص، اضافة الى الجهد البحثي الذي يضطلع به المكتب بشأن مختلف القضايا المؤثرة على تنافسية دبي.

وختاماً، أرجو أن يكون هذا الموقع مفيداً لمختلف شرائح المجتمع من صناع قرار ورجال أعمال وباحثين وعامة افراد المجتمع. كما أرجو من جميع الأخوات والأخوة الزوار الكرام موافاتنا بأفكارهم ومقترحاتهم بالاتجاه الذي يطور هذا الموقع ويحسن باستمرار من أداء المكتب وبما يعزز تنافسية دبي والامارات، وتحقيق تطلعات القيادة الرشيدة بأن يكون شعب الإمارات أسعد شعوب العالم على الإطلاق. 

كلمة الأمين العام